LBJ Basketball

Information for Players and Parents

Header Content Region

Insert text, image or banner ads here, or just delete this text and leave this area blank!

Heading 1

Lyndon Baines Johnson High School Austin, Texas

Heading 2

2011 LBJ Boys Baasketball Team - District 26-4A Champions

Heading 3

2011 LBJ Baseball Team - District 26-4A Champions/p>

Heading 4

2011 LBJ Boys Soccer Team - District 26-4A Champions

Heading 5

2011 Lady Jaguars - District 26-4A Champions

Heading 6

Jaguar Fans

small portfolio1 small portfolio2 small portfolio3 small portfolio4 small portfolio1 small portfolio2 small portfolio3 small portfolio4 small portfolio3 small portfolio4 small portfolio4
themed object
Austin, Texas
get in touch

Jaguar Football History

Click on above picture to view LBJ football history!

LBJ Basketball History

Click on above picture to view LBJ boys basketball history!

LBJ Hall of Fame

Click on above picture to view the LBJ Hall of Fame.


LBJ moves to District 25-5A

beginning Fall 2016

Austin High added to District and

Bastrop, Cedar Creek and Eastside

drop out



2016 Football

All-District 25-5A

Offensive MVP

Deon Collins


Lineman MVP

Chris "Tootie" Sanders


Co-Coach of the Year

Andrew Jackson


All District Team


1st Team Offense

Bo Feaster

Jessie Martinez


1st Team Defense

Bryson Johnson

Joshua Jackson

Chris Valentino

Kevin Best

Aundoy Johnson

Allie Green

Alaric Fredrick


2nd Team Offense

Corinth Williams


2nd Team Defense 

Tavaris Green

Jaylon Joiner

Ja'len Cleveland

Jessie Martinez


Honorable Mention

Aaron Green

Brian Batts

Kennis Justice

Trelyn Thomas

Devin Jones

Albert Price

Josh Perkins

LaRon Johnson





Ashley Knight

2016 Senior Post Player

1st Team All Centex

Ashley Knight signed LOI with Alabama

Coach Freddie Roland's Corner


LBJ boys basketball parents are organizing a 501(c)3 non-profit booster club to support the boys basketball program.  The initial meeting of basketball parents was held at LBJ on Monday, September 28 at 8:00pm.  Those in attendance were:

Wyona Crenshaw

Mary Trentham

Kennetha Powell

Kay Randall

Teranika Odems

Chris Johnson

Crystal Comer

Sandra Barrs

Pamela Barnett

Carrol Roland

Becky Gdula

Jim Gdula


A full slate of officers was nominated and elected:

 President - Wyona Crenshaw

Vice President - Chris Johnson

Secretary - Teranika Odems

Treasurer 1 - Crystal Comer

Treasurer 2 - Kennetha Powell


Agenda Items Discussed

     Mary Trentham agreed to serve as Fund Raising Chairperson.

     Annual BBQ fundraiser is scheduled for Saturday, October 17 from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm.  The cost is $8.00 per plate, to include 2 meats and 2 sides.  Tickets to be sold will be distributed to all boys basketball players next week.

A second fundraiser will be a fish fry to be held prior to our home Reagan game at the Delco Center. 

      Will solicit for team mom from freshmen, JV and varsity to help coordinate meals for players prior to games.  Anyone interested should contact President Crenshaw.      

      As in past years, players will be requested to donate soft drinks, hot dogs, buns, chips, etc. for sale in the concession stand during LBJ home basketball games. 

      Discussed selling polo style shirts with LBJ logo.  Details to follow.

      We encourage all parents to get involved with the booster club.  Your student athletes need and deserve your support.

     Next meeting is scheduled for Monday, October 5 at 6:30 in the LBJ coaches meeting room, near the gym.


slide up button

Support your favorite LBJ teams, join the booster club.

Volunteers and donations are always welcome!