The J

Former Student Athletes

Heading 1

Lyndon Baines Johnson High School Austin, Texas

Heading 2

2011 LBJ Boys Baasketball Team - District 26-4A Champions

Heading 3

2011 LBJ Baseball Team - District 26-4A Champions/p>

Heading 4

2011 LBJ Boys Soccer Team - District 26-4A Champions

Heading 5

2011 Lady Jaguars - District 26-4A Champions

Heading 6

Jaguar Fans

small portfolio1 small portfolio2 small portfolio3 small portfolio4 small portfolio1 small portfolio2 small portfolio3 small portfolio4 small portfolio3 small portfolio4 small portfolio4
themed object
Austin, Texas

get in touch

Jaguar Football History

Click on above picture to view LBJ football history!

LBJ Basketball History

Click on above picture to view LBJ boys basketball history!

LBJ Hall of Fame

Click on above picture to view the LBJ Hall of Fame.



LBJ Moves to 5A and

Bastrop and Cedar Creek are

added to District 26-5A




Football District 26-5A

Offensive MVP

Avery Jackson

Lineman of the Year

Johnnie Williams

Coach of the Year

Andrew Jackson

All District Team

1st Team Offense

Deitrich Heard

De'andre Wytaske

1st Team Defense

Dyquan Howard

Ashton Williams

Robert Satterwhite

Chris Jones

Zae Giles

De'Andre Wytaske

2nd Team Offense

Terrell Davidson

De'andre Wytaske

Zae Giles

Cameron Meeks

2nd Team Defense

Cameron Meeks

Jose Arriaga

Sydney Hairston

Demarcus Gay

Sam Oyewale




Alexis Hyder transfered to LSU to play basketball!

Former Jaguars Participating in College Athletics



The following are links to college athletic sites where former LBJ Jaguar athletes are now playing.  Hopefully, you can follow the collegiate athletic career of your favorite former Jaguars.

Sebastian Canzinares 2013

Sebastian Canizares

LBJ 2013

Sebastian Canizares (Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT)  Sophomore Wide Receiver for the Cardinals.
Terrell Davidson 2015
Terrell Davidson
LBJ 2015
Terrell Davidson (University of Texas Permian Basin).  The Falcons are scheduled to play their first football game in September 2016 as a member of the Heartland Conference.  They will be Division II.
Lee Anthony Dawson
Lee Anthony Dawson
LBJ 2014
Lee Anthony Dawson (West Texas A&M) At LBJ High School Dawson played all over the field as he split time between cornerback, safety, punter, quarterback and wide receiver. He played for head coach Andrew Jackson. Dawson was named first-team all-district as a free safety and quarterback…Member of the National Honor Society…Graduated in the top-10% of his class with a 4.2 GPA.  He was the recipient of the African-American Heritage Award. Dawson also lettered in basketball and track & field.
Ethan Gilbert 2013
Ethan Gilbert
LBJ 2013
Ethan Gilbert (St. Edward's University, Austin Texas) Lettered three years at the LBJ High School…won three-consecutive district championships and bi-district championships his sophomore through senior seasons…helped his team win the area championship his senior season…named to the all-district second-team during his sophomore season…during his junior season, he was named first-team all-district and his team’s most valuable player…earned first-team all-state, Austin American Statesman second-team all-Centex and team MVP in his senior season…averaged 12.3 points, 8.5 rebounds, 2.7 assists, and 1.8 steals during that season…graduated as Salutatorian from LBJ High School…a part of the National Honor Society, and named academic all-district for three years…won the African American Heritage Award form 2009-13 and the Trustee Scholar Award from 2010-13.
Zae Giles
Zae Giles
LBJ 2015
Zae Giles (Lamar University)  Garnered first-team All-District 26-5A honors as DB in his senior year at LBJ. Following his junior season, was named first-team all-district as a defensive back, as well.

John Gormley

LBJ 2013

John Gormley (University of Chicago)  Sophomore Wide Receiver for the Maroons.

Tierany Henderson


Tierany Hernderson (Stephen F Austin University) basketball.  Was the District 26-4A MVP at LBJ High School in Austin where she led her team to the UIL State Finals ... Named the Dennis Johnson Memorial High School All-Star Game MVP ... Was selected to the All CenTex 2nd Team and was a McDonald's All American Nominee ... Also selected to the TABC 4A All-Region Team and All State Team ... Averaged better than 12 points and seven rebounds per game as a junior at Crockett High School in Austin before moving to LBJ High School for her senior season ... She was the 2008 newcomer of the year in District 17-4A and is ranked as the No. 53 player in the state by the Premier Basketball Report ... Career highs include 29 points, 19 rebounds and eight assists ... Was the 2007-08 and 2008-09 District MVP and was first-team all-district 08-09 ... Also was a multi-sport letterman in track 2007-11.
Dyquan Howard 2015
Dyquan Howard
LBJ 2015
Dyquan Howard (University of Texas Permian Basin).  The Falcons are scheduled to play their first football game in September 2016 as a member of the Heartland Conference.  They will be Division II.

Alexis Hyder

Alexis Hyder


Alexis Hyder (University of North Texas) basketball.  Hyder, one of the most prolific scorers in the state, averaged over 35 points a game her senior season in district play and scored a school record 61 points against Lanier. She was named to the Austin American-Statesman's All-Central Texas girls basketball team as a first-team selection for three straight seasons. Hyder is a two-time District 26-4A MVP was a McDonalds All-American Nominee this season. She was a two-time first-team all-state selection and a three-time all-region pick by the TABC (Texas Association of Basketball Coaches). Her junior season she led her team to the Class 4A state championship game and was named to the all-tournament team. Hyder is a standout in the classroom as well as she ranks sixth in her senior class of 260 in addition to being an two-time All-Academic pick by the TABC.
Alexis transfered to Louisiana State University (LSU) and will sit out the 2014-2015 season before becoming eligible to compete for the Tigers.
Lance Hyder
Lance Hyder
LBJ 2014
Lance Hyder (West Texas A&M)  At LBJ High School Hyder played defensive end under head coach Andrew Jackson. He was the Jaguars’ MVP and the district 26-4A lineman of the year his senior year…All-A honor roll member.

Kara McCormack

LBJ 2011

Kara McCormack (University of Miami)

Texas High School State Champion and record holder. High School All-American and High School Academic All-American.

Accolades earned at University of Miami

2014 NCAA ALL-AMERICA (platform)
2013 ACC CHAMPION (platform)

Senior (2014-15)...
Redshirted to retain eligibility while recovering from surgery. 

Sam Oywale
Sam Oyewale
LBJ 2015
Sam Oyewale (McMurray State)
Robert Satterwhite 2015
Robert Satterwhite
LBJ 2015
Robert Saterwhite (Navarro College)  As a Defensive Back, Saterwhite was named to the 2014 District 26-5A 1st Team.

Morgan Simmons


Morgan Simmons (Texas Southern University)
Bernard Tucker
Bernard Tucker
LBJ 2014
Bernard Tucker (McMurray State) Tucker played one season at Hartnell Junior College before transferring to McMurray State.  He graduated from Lyndon Baines Johnson High School (2014). His coach was Andrew Jackson. Tucker was a 2nd team all-district pick as a senior and honorable mention as a junior.


slide up button

Support your favorite LBJ teams, join the booster club.

Volunteers and donations are always welcome!